Developer

Jan 15, 2013 at 8:25 PM

I am very interested in the project and I like the idea of ​​XAF.

I'd like to contribute to the development.

My English is poor but I am a good programmer.

Have you ever tried to make a client for winrt?

Coordinator
Jan 17, 2013 at 9:13 PM

We have abandonded the XAF model...  We have opted for a Localized Pattern...  ERP DB's get very massive so we have localized each module and create an entity very specific to the requirements of the module...  It allows us to only deal with the subset of data required for the module being developed...  While still allotting for a single entity connection string to manage the multiple entities...  As it would be a night mare to manage 100's of connection strings...

So the entity tree is very tight and specific as it bubbles to the UI XAML  bindings...

Anyways if you are still interested we could definately get you going on a module to take on...

Jan 17, 2013 at 10:33 PM

Sorry but the idea of XAF has trap me and ...

Now I downloaded the source code and I saw the "sample project" with some modules.

Each module has a:

server side:dal layer with a little entity and a service project

client side: domain layer, wpf gui.

I'm interested again and now I'm curios of how to split data/entity of erp in module without interaction from module.

Coordinator
Jan 21, 2013 at 2:36 PM
Edited Jan 21, 2013 at 2:38 PM

I am not sure I understand the question...  The little entity models as you describe them are served up to the Domain layer via WCF Data Service...  The entity objects can then be consumed by the Domain Layer...  The domain has a repository Class that is responsible for all the CRUD interactions using WCF Data Service Calls...  The domain repository is then consumed by the View Models in the WPF Client Layer.   The GUI components are then bound to the View Model objects via XAML Binding...